Call for Papers



PKC 2003





Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

In Kind Sponsors

Call for Papers
Financial Cryptography '03

January 27-30, 2003
La Creole Beach Hotel, Gosier, Guadeloupe

Sponsored by the International Financial Cryptography Association

The submission period for Financial Cryptography 2003 is now over

Original papers are solicited on all aspects of financial data security and digital commerce for submission to the Seventh Annual Conference on Financial Cryptography (FC '03). FC '03 brings together researchers in the financial, legal, cryptologic, and data security fields to foster cooperation and exchange of ideas. Relevant topics include:

Audit and Auditability
Authentication and Identification
Certification and Authorization
Commercial Transactions and Contracts
Digital Incentive Systems
Digital Rights Management
Identity Management
Implementation Issues
Information Economics

Infrastructure Design
Legal and Regulatory Issues
Payments and Micropayments
Peer-to-Peer Systems
Reputation Systems
Risks Management
Secure Banking
Smart Cards
Trust Management
We are particularly interested in novel approaches, such as game-theoretic or economic approaches, to these topics.

Instructions for Authors: Complete papers (or complete extended abstracts) must be at most fifteen (15) single-spaced standard pages in length and must be received by 23h59 EDT (GMT -4:00) on September 16, 2002. All papers must be submitted electronically. (In exceptional circumstances, paper submissions can be accepted, but special arrangements must be made with the program chairs prior to September 1, 2002.) Papers must be in either standard PostScript or PDF format, and should be submitted electronically according to the instructions at https://heineken.cs.stevens-tech.edu/fc03/ prior to the deadline. Submissions in formats other than PostScript or PDF, including word processor source formats such as MS Word or LaTeX, will be rejected.

Submitted papers should not be anonymized. They should include on the first page the title, all authors and their affiliations, a brief abstract, and a list of topical keywords. Papers must describe original work. Submission of previously published material and simultaneous submission of papers to other conferences or workshops with proceedings is not permitted. Authors of papers found to be double submissions risk having all their submissions withdrawn from consideration, as well as any other appropriate sanctions.

Proposals for panels are also solicited, and should include a brief description of the panel as well as prospective participants. Panel proposals should be submitted via e-mail, in plain ASCII format, to fc03-submissions@ifca.ai.

The conference proceedings containing all accepted papers will be published in the Springer-Verlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series after the conference. A pre-proceedings containing preliminary versions of the papers will be distributed at the conference. For accepted papers, at least one author must attend the conference and present the paper. In addition, authors of accepted papers must prepare the pre-proceedings and final proceedings version, and sign a IFCA copyright form.

Questions about paper or panel submissions should be directed to the program chairs at fc03-submissions@ifca.ai.

Important Dates:

Conference January 27 - 30, 2003
Submission deadline (extended) September 16, 2002, 23h59 EDT
Author notification November 11, 2002
Pre-proceedings version due December 16, 2002
Proceedings version due March 31, 2003

General Chairs: Phong Nguyen and David Pointcheval (CNRS - Ecole Normale Supérieure)

Program Chairs: Jean Camp (Harvard University) and Rebecca Wright (Stevens Institute of Technology)

Program Committee:

Chris Avery (Harvard University)
Dan Burk (University of Minnesota)
Lorrie Cranor (AT&T Labs)
Carl Ellison (Intel Labs)
Ian Goldberg (Zero Knowledge Systems)
John Ioannidis (AT&T Labs)
Markus Jakobsson (RSA Laboratories)
Ari Juels (RSA Laboratories)

Helger Lipmaa (Helsinki University of Technology)
Dahlia Malkhi (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
Satoshi Obana (NEC)
Andrew Odlyzko (University of Minnesota)
Benny Pinkas (HP Labs)
Jacques Stern (Ecole Normale Supérieure)
Gene Tsudik (U. C. Irvine)